How we are continually making more robots from humans.

students-377789_1280

There are things which we don’t understand in this universe not because it is not possible to understand but because sometimes we are too lazy to or have been ‘programmed not to understand them. You see, up to now even scientists cannot explain why we yawn – or any other mammals for that matter. I’m sure you have also caught a cat or a cow yawning and immediately followed suit. Yawning is contagious, that’s known at least. But that’s not the point here. Scientists can claim to even explain the existence of God but cannot explain why we yawn. Ironic, isn’t it?

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I am against science or anything, as a matter of fact I love science. I am just worried about the root of this kind of phenomenon – school. Yes, I said school. This is where all these problems root from the day we land in school. In your own opinion, what do we go to do at school? I know there’s that cliché answer you are going to give – to gain knowledge. However, I disagree with that. We no longer go to school to gain knowledge. School is a more advanced kind of prison. We go to imprison our minds.

I mean, haven’t you wondered at one point why all great inventions and discoveries were all made in the past? Made by people who were not students at any school but now perceived as geniuses. Probably you have been now made to believe that there isn’t much to be discovered now. Really? I think there are a lot of discoveries and inventions to be made, just that there are no people to do that. We have been brainwashed. We have been made robots.

From the first day of school we are taught to respond to the sound of the bell. We are taught what to do when what happens. There is no room for thinking for ourselves – no room for invention. We are taught what to think, we are told when to play and how to play – even inventing a new game is a problem. We are even told when we should go to poo. Who can’t tell when you need to poo? Yeah exactly, we are treated like that person. At this bell, learn some mathematics, when another one rings, learn about religion, when the next one rings, stop everything you are doing and go to pee, play, eat, go home… Sounds familiar? This is called programming and it is very important in the design of robots.

Your mind has no continuity of ideas because you have to follow the stupid ring of a bell and this is a very difficult state of the mind to invent anything. A story is told of Sir Isaac Newton about how he discovered gravity. Apparently he was lying under a tree and a fruit (I think it was a mango) fell on him. The stress here is on the point that he was lying, resting. I often find myself thinking very deeply when I’m just relaxing than when I am in the classroom or worse still, in an exam room.

I don’t think we have to base all the inventions on previous discoveries. The world is lacking in originality and that is why the only new things we are getting are problems, including exploding phones, nuclear warfare threat, diseases that never existed before and spread of terror and hate. Humanity is dwindling into a state even evolution hadn’t predicted.

Just to be clear, I don’t hate school, I hate what school has become – prison, I hate prison. And I am just beginning to wonder, are robots becoming like human beings or is it the other way round? Maybe we are turning into robots. I stand with the same opinion as Stephen Hawking in a past interview while talking about his experience at Oxford University where he said, “I once calculated that I did about 1000 hours’ work in the three years I was there, about an hour a day,” he said, “Lectures? They’re for chumps!

Peace.

 

 

Leave a Comment